Menu
A+ A A-

Ball Lies On Mound Made by Burrowing Animal

A player's ball lies under a bush and it is clearly impracticable for the player to make a stroke at it. However, the ball lies on a mound made by a burrowing animal. Is the player entitled to relief without penalty under Rule 25-1b?

Under the Exception to Rule 25-1b a player may not obtain relief from an abnormal ground condition if it is clearly impracticable for him to make a stroke due to interference by something other than such a condition. Therefore, in the circumstances described, the player is not entitled to relief.

Latest from

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

0
Your comments are subjected to administrator's moderation.
  • Guest - Norman

    Having just updated my Apple iPone to IOS 11, the SAGA application no longer works without an update. Can this please be arranged as entering recent scores via this app has been invaluable.

back to top

Handicaps SMS Service

sms

Subscribe now and ensure that you are never in doubt about your latest handicap.

More Information

HNA Handicaps iPhone, Android and Mobi Browser App

iphone

The HNA Handicaps App is available for free to all registered golfers.

More Information

Keep up to date

Keep up to date with all the HNA news & exclusive promotions