Menu
A+ A A-

Rotating Ball on Putting Green Without Marking Position

A player rotates his ball on the putting green to line up the trademark with the hole. He did not lift the ball, mark its position or change its position. Is there a penalty?

Yes, one stroke for touching the ball other than as provided for in the Rules—Rule 18-2a. Under Rules 16-1b and 20-1, a ball on the putting green may be lifted (or touched and rotated) after its position has been marked. If the player had marked the position of the ball before rotating it, there would have been no penalty.

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

0
Your comments are subjected to administrator's moderation.
  • No comments found
back to top

Handicaps SMS Service

sms

Subscribe now and ensure that you are never in doubt about your latest handicap.

More Information

HNA Handicaps iPhone, Android and Mobi Browser App

iphone

The HNA Handicaps App is available for free to all registered golfers.

More Information

Keep up to date

Keep up to date with all the HNA news & exclusive promotions