Menu
A+ A A-

Club breaks during swing

The head of a player's club separated from the shaft during his backswing. The player completed the swing but missed the ball. Is the player deemed to have made a stroke?

No. A stroke is “the forward movement of the club … ”. A shaft by itself is not a club – see Rule 4-1a.

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

0
Your comments are subjected to administrator's moderation.
  • No comments found
back to top

Handicaps SMS Service

sms

Subscribe now and ensure that you are never in doubt about your latest handicap.

More Information

HNA Handicaps iPhone, Android and Mobi Browser App

iphone

The HNA Handicaps App is available for free to all registered golfers.

More Information

Keep up to date

Keep up to date with all the HNA news & exclusive promotions