Menu
A+ A A-

Stance Interfered with by Burrowing Animal Hole

A player's ball is in an indentation at the base of a tree in such a position that it is clearly impracticable for him to make a stroke. Despite this, the player claims relief without penalty under Rule 25-1 because his stance for a stroke at the ball in the indentation would be on a burrowing animal hole. Is the player entitled to relief without penalty under Rule 25-1b?

Under the Exception to Rule 25-1b, a player may not obtain relief from an abnormal ground condition if it is clearly impracticable for him to make a stroke due to interference by something other than such a condition. In the circumstances described above, the player's ball is unplayable as it lies in an indentation at the base of a tree. Therefore, the player is not entitled to relief under Rule 25-1 from the burrowing animal hole.

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

0
Your comments are subjected to administrator's moderation.
  • No comments found
back to top

Handicaps SMS Service

sms

Subscribe now and ensure that you are never in doubt about your latest handicap.

More Information

HNA Handicaps iPhone, Android and Mobi Browser App

iphone

The HNA Handicaps App is available for free to all registered golfers.

More Information

Keep up to date

Keep up to date with all the HNA news & exclusive promotions