Menu
A+ A A-
Super User

Super User

Stance Interfered with by Burrowing Animal Hole

A player's ball is in an indentation at the base of a tree in such a position that it is clearly impracticable for him to make a stroke. Despite this, the player claims relief without penalty under Rule 25-1 because his stance for a stroke at the ball in the indentation would be on a burrowing animal hole. Is the player entitled to relief without penalty under Rule 25-1b?

Byron Nelson Is Awarded Congressional Gold Medal

On this day in 2006, President George W. Bush signed H.R. 4902, awarding Byron Nelson the Congressional Gold Medal, the highest award bestowed by the Legislative Branch of the United States government. It was the first time it had been granted to a golfer.

Handicaps SMS Service

sms

Subscribe now and ensure that you are never in doubt about your latest handicap.

More Information

HNA Handicaps iPhone, Android and Mobi Browser App

iphone

The HNA Handicaps App is available for free to all registered golfers.

More Information

Keep up to date

Keep up to date with all the HNA news & exclusive promotions