A+ A A-

Player Carries Pieces of Broken Club

A player starts a round with 14 clubs as well as a club that had been broken into pieces prior to the start of the round, but had not yet been removed from his bag. What is the ruling?

The Rules do not contemplate such a situation. In these circumstances, in equity (Rule 1-4), there is no penalty provided the broken club is not used during the stipulated round.

Latest from

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

Your comments are subjected to administrator's moderation.
  • No comments found
back to top

HNA Handicaps iPhone and Android App


The HNA Handicaps App is available for free to all registered golfers.

More Information

Keep up to date

Keep up to date with all the HNA news & exclusive promotions