Menu
A+ A A-

Player Touches Putting Green in Pointing Out Line

In a four-ball match, A and B are partners and their balls lie on the putting green. A touches the green in pointing out a line for putting for B. Incidentally, the spot which A touches is on his (A's) line of putt. What is the ruling?

B is disqualified for the hole under Rule 8-2b.

A is disqualified for the hole under Rule 16-1a because he touched his line of putt; the fact that it was in the act of pointing out a line for putting for his partner is irrelevant. (Revised)

Latest from

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

0
Your comments are subjected to administrator's moderation.
  • No comments found
back to top

HNA Handicaps iPhone and Android App

iphone

The HNA Handicaps App is available for free to all registered golfers.

More Information

Keep up to date

Keep up to date with all the HNA news & exclusive promotions